LISTEN LIVE

Classically Saturday

Classically quirky!!

PRESENTED BY: Jules Vines

GENRE: Easy Listening

WeekdayStartFinish
Saturday09:00AM11:00AM
Tune in to Classically Saturday’s with Jules for an engaging, vibrant, informative and fun two hours of edutainment. Classically Saturday is a thematic program which has something for everyone.
From 9-11am each week, we bring you an eclectic mix of top-notch interviews including authors, artists, poets and playwrights and always a community personality or three.
Don’t forget, of course there’s our weekly feature - Musical Showcase where we shine a light on some most excellent talent this country has to offer. Plus of course your requests.
No story too big or too small! From the local Hills & Dandenongs of Melbourne in Victoria to feature guests from any pocket of the Australian landscape…. Classically Saturday host Jules guarantees you the best of community radio each week with a good dose of humour and a sense of real community connection.
Don't forget to follow Jules Vines on Facebook page to contribute to the show in real time 9-11am and you can also place requests by SMS. Text 04971 02000 during the show. There are regular prize giveaways and always a warm welcome waiting for you.

We would like to thank our major business sponsor Keynote Controls and Dandenong Ranges Nature Photography for supporting Classically Saturday. Your dedicated dollars are so valuable in bringing the show to air each week. If you'd like to become a business/performer/listener/or community group subscriber, please get in touch at www.3mdr.com or phone the station 97525637 on weekdays 9-5pm. Alternatively you can email office@3mdr.com :)

BUSINESS SUBSCRIBERS:
Dandenong Ranges Nature Photography http://www.dandenong-ranges-photography.com.au
Funeral Celebrant Graeme Cook https://www.celebrants.org.au/find/celebrant-directory/1481-graeme-cook

COMMUNITY GROUP SUBSCRIBERS:
Berwick & District Folk Club - http://badfolk.org/
Basin Music Festival - http://www.thebasinmusicfestival.org.au/
Friends Of The Helmeted Honeyeater - https://www.helmetedhoneyeater.org.au/
Hills Ukeklele Festival - https://www.ukulelefestival.com.au/
Mt Burnett Observatory - https://mbo.org.au/

PERFORMER SUBSCRIBERS:
Louey Hesterman - https://greensouthrecords.com/louey-hesterman
Ian Bland - ianbland.com.au
Mast Gully Fellers - https://www.facebook.com/mastgullyfellers/
Bec Sian - https://becksianmusic.com/
Tracey Roberts - https://traceyroberts.com.au/
Edward Nass & The Berwick & District Folkclub- http://www.badfolk.websyte.com.au/
Madame Nightingale - https://www.facebook.com/MadamNightingale
Cora Browne - https://soundcloud.com/corzlife
Emmerson Blue - https://www.facebook.com/emmersonblue/
Riley Jordan - https://rileyjordan.com/
Mark McNeilly - Bass Player with Shanakee and David Ricciuti
Dayle Alison Walker - https://www.facebook.com/Dayle-Alison-Walker-singer-songwriter-790429044326825/

LISTENER SUBSRIBERS:
David Patch ($1000 Best Friend For Life), Damien Sugden ($1000 Best Friend For Life), Pete from Ashwood, Marg Megarry, Margie Gemmell, Mark Jones, Peter Haddow, (USA), Nathan Black, Incoll Kids Toby & Myra, Anne DIxon, Magnus Bock, Graeme Geoffrey Cook, Jenny Cook, Bernadette Evans, Goatie Geoff Kirkwood, Kerry Dawborn, Mark Gardner, Fotoula Reynolds, Cora Browne, Myra Lucas, Cliff Howarth, Heike Reich, Annie Pateman, Graham Thomas, George Karakaltsas, Marina Karakaltsas, Stan Papmichael, .Peter Bridson, Rudy Van Den Bovenkamp.
Classically Saturday

Share